Cason Wallace Named

McDonald’s All-American

Congrats to ProSkills’ own Cason Wallace for being chosen for this year’s McDonald’s All-American Roster! Wallace has committed to play at the University of Kentucky after graduation and has been an integral part of the Proskills’ Boys EYBL basketball program averaging 15.2 points per game.

These excerpts from the McDonald’s All-American press release give more detail on this year’s roster. You can read the full release here.

For some of high school basketball’s most elite athletes, the McDonald’s All American Games is where aspirations are born, dreams are realized and hype becomes legacy. Continuing a decades-long tradition of hoops excellence, McDonald’s announced the final rosters for the 2022 McDonald’s All American Games. For 45 years, the Games continue to be the premiere showcase for the nation’s best high school hoopers, where they can show off their skills on the national stage. And in 2022, this class is set to make their mark on one of basketball’s oldest and most historic events as they hit the hardwood in Chicago.

Forty-eight competitively ranked high school seniors – comprising the top 24 girls and 24 boys in the country – have been selected from more than 760 players who were nominated by a committee of basketball experts, including some of the nation’s most knowledgeable analysts, prep scouts, media and coaches. These 48 student athletes are the future of basketball and represent the next generation of athletes to play the game of basketball.

The 2022 boys roster features five players from Texas, making Texas the most represented state. This includes Proskills’  Cason Wallace, as well as Anthony Black (Duncanville High School – TX), Keyonte George (IMG Academy – TX), Arterio Morris (Justin F. Kimball High School – TX), and Jordan Walsh (Link Academy – MO).

ESPN2 will air the POWERADE Jam Fest at 7:30 p.m. ET on Monday, March 28. ESPN and ESPN2 will broadcast the 2022 McDonald’s All American Games live on Tuesday, March 29. The Boys Game will air on ESPN at 9 p.m. ET.”